If you’re familiar with K-pop, you would have heard of NCT by now. The group, which consists of three sub-units – NCT U, NCT Dream and NCT 127 – was formed in 2016. Their name stands for Neo Culture Technology, and they operate on the concept of having a limitless number of members – which means the line-up can change over time.

Up till February this year, they operated as a 15-member group, until SM Entertainment announced the addition of Lucas, Jungwoo and Kun, making the member count go up to 18.

Recently, the group released a new album, NCT 2018: Empathy, which features tracks from the various sub-units, including the new tracks from NCT U, “Baby Don’t Stop” and “Boss”, “Go” by NCT Dream, as well as “Touch” by NCT 127.

Confused? Here’s a brief intro.

NCT Dream consists of Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Chen Le, Jisung and Jaemin. The third sub-unit to be formed, they debuted with “Chewing Gum” in August 2016. Interestingly, Mark is the only member who is part of all three sub-units.

More from CLEO:
8 Things You Missed At The Monsta X Singapore Press Conference
Korean Male Celebs You Never Knew Could Speak Mandarin
5 Sides To EXO’s Do Kyung Soo You Never Knew About

NCT U is a rotational unit, currently consisting of Taeil, Taeyong, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Lucas and Mark. The group debuted in April 2016 and is often described as the “main group”. However, they operate as two units, with no fixed member line-up in those units. For their current promotions, Taeyong, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Lucas and Mark are promoting “BOSS”, while Taeyong and Ten are on “Baby Don’t Stop”.

NCT 127 comprises Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Doyoung, Yuta, Jaehyun, Win Win, Mark and Haechan. They debuted with “Fire Truck” as a septet in 2016, before upping their member count to nine in 2017 with the addition of Johnny and Doyoung. They’re now promoting “Touch”.

While you probably have seen the music video for “Touch”, you probably want to watch the performance version, which is exclusive to Apple Music until March 27, 2018.

And yes, you do need an Apple Music subscription to watch the video.

Images: TPG/Click Photos